Recently deleted a SharePoint Designer workflow and did a database restore to get it back. Then I learned something new (thanks to a smart coworker), deleted workflows are saved to the sites recycle bin! WHAT! Sure enough, I navigated over to the site, then went into the recycle bin. BAM, my deleted workflow was waiting for me!